Odyssey and Pilot Support

tblentrprz
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2022 4:19 pm

Odyssey and Pilot Support

Post by tblentrprz »

Greetings, I searched and did not find any latest info on the topic. Please forgive me if I missed it. I have many customers with Pilots and Odys that have factory VCM enabled. Based on my understanding, they would benefit greatly from simply disabling VCM rather than skewing ECT data with a manipulator that may put too much liability on me. Please educate me if I misunderstand.

Anyway... Is there a plan to add these models to the KTuner applicable vehicles in the near future?

Greatly appreciate any help you can provide.

If there is a current workaround solution that I should consider, please let me know.

Thank You!
KTuner
Site Admin
Posts: 3752
Joined: Mon Jul 22, 2013 8:13 pm

Re: Odyssey and Pilot Support

Post by KTuner »

We have some beta support for tuning listed in the version history. It does not include anything related to VCM disable, so if that's all your looking for it's not for you.
tblentrprz
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2022 4:19 pm

Re: Odyssey and Pilot Support

Post by tblentrprz »

Thank you. Yeah, really looking for a software solution rather than ECT signal skew to deal with VCM. I have a 2009 MDX. I need to look into the s/w you provide to see what can be done to improve the tune. Mileage is not very good and performance does not seem optimal. Thanks again.
KTuner
Site Admin
Posts: 3752
Joined: Mon Jul 22, 2013 8:13 pm

Re: Odyssey and Pilot Support

Post by KTuner »

Would agree. Not enough interest for the time it would take. They'd rather buy the $3 resistor ECT solution for whatever it sells for these days.
J35pilot
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2023 10:59 am

Re: Odyssey and Pilot Support

Post by J35pilot »

There are some decent interests growing for pilot the support I being one of them. I purchased one knowing there was rno ecu support. For a 2010 pilot to be exact. Where is the option for MAP sensor configuration?. Its going to have a blower on it. In many supported ecu there are options to swap 3 or 4bar sensors, input selection, and the way you go. Where can I find this in the ktuner v1.2 version software for the Pilot set-up. Is there strictly MAP tuning options? Blowers PSI will not exceed 10. Advise please.
subvet06
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2023 5:29 pm

Re: Odyssey and Pilot Support

Post by subvet06 »

I have a 2013 Pilot AWD. Yes mileage sucks. Would like Ktuner to do more than what is limited in Beta.
Do I buy OBD flash or does ECU need sent in?
Yes there is interest in Ktuner for Pilot and new Pilot quad cam is something else I've herd.
Yes I bypassed VCM when motor replaced, it was broke the day I got car used from dealership imagine that. I wish $3 it's over $100.
KTuner
Site Admin
Posts: 3752
Joined: Mon Jul 22, 2013 8:13 pm

Re: Odyssey and Pilot Support

Post by KTuner »

The Pilot support does not include changing map sensors or forced induction directly.
subvet06
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2023 5:29 pm

Re: Odyssey and Pilot Support

Post by subvet06 »

What basic BETA things does it do? V1.2 work just fine since V2 can't do much more in Beta.

Jokingly Insight owners talked about it but wouldn't be much to tweek.
KTuner
Site Admin
Posts: 3752
Joined: Mon Jul 22, 2013 8:13 pm

Re: Odyssey and Pilot Support

Post by KTuner »

The basics of tuning are fuel and ignition.
subvet06
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2023 5:29 pm

Re: Odyssey and Pilot Support

Post by subvet06 »

Gentleman has a V2 for sale. Made mistake of selling Honda with it still married.
I told him I'd ask if y'all can unlock it, imagine proof car sold would be required.
Thank you for update on Pilot basic fuel and ignition.
Post Reply

Return to “KTuner Software”