K Tuner Flex Fuel Converter box not working

drtalon123

K Tuner Flex Fuel Converter box not working

Post by drtalon123 »

Hi all,

I recently purchased a K Tuner Flex Fuel Converter box and a brand new Continental flex fuel sensor with pigtail from Xenocron.com.

I've been a technician for a better part of almost 2 decades, and am familiar with these Continental sensors found on GM flex fuel vehicles. I looked at the installation details regarding this converter box and the sensor, and figured implementation was a no-brainer.

Well, I'm bench testing these devices and can't get any feedback from the converter box. Here's a private video I uploaded to YouTube describing my issue, and going over my bench test setup:

https://youtu.be/WXhijjR71uo

My bench test setup (borrowing items from my homemade injector flow bench):

-External 3 gallon fuel cell supplying a Walbro GSL392 > Flex Fuel Sensor > Return back to the cell.

-I am running the pump off of a variable voltage 30A switch mode power supply set to 12V.

-Power supply feeds the pump as well as the flex fuel sensor and converter box.

-The negative post of the power supply is the common for the entire circuit.

-My Fluke 87 ground lead tied into the common, and V+ lead monitoring VOUT1 (Yellow), meter set to measure DC

Device wiring is as follows:

Continential Flex Fuel Sensor
VCC > 12V @ Power Supply V+ post
GND > Common/Ground @ Power Supply V- post
Vout > K Tuner White Input wire

K Tuner Flex Fuel Converter
GND > Common/Ground @ Power Supply V- post
PWR > 12V @ Power Supply V+ post
INPUT > Vout @ Continential Flex Fuel Sensor
VOUT1 > Fluke 87 V+ lead