Datalog Stops

Questions about your KTunerFlash V2 Hardware

Datalog Stops

Postby Moopy62 » Sat Jan 27, 2018 11:52 pm

Tried conducting 3 datalogs tonight and they stop. The V2 is not mounted up on dash so I couldnt see the exact time it stopped logging but, after trying to conduct 3 logs, each time I looked down the log had stopped (so unknown when). Checked/reset connections each time. Given that the software does not provide any data/time/duration (one of my complaints) I cannot tell what is going on. I was going for a 2nd WOT with 15 minute drive and 2 of the 3 DL's were at least that but , after downloading I see their durations were significantly shorter.
I noticed that under settings that the unit is set to "deactivation less than 2000 RPM" so this may be the cause. Problem is I have DL'd many times b4 and this was never a problem. With the needed DL consisting of various driving conditions (including stop and go traffic) this would be a kinda stupid "default" if this were the case.Software was recently revised so maybe this is the issue?
My other major issue mentioned b4 to Ktuner is that the datalog basic info when accessing the V2 for review and download show nothing .

I'll clear out all the logs and set the rpm to 0 and try again.

Suggestions / help would be greatly appreciated.
screen1.jpg
(50.99 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Moopy62
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2017 11:37 pm

Re: Datalog Stops

Postby KTuner » Sun Jan 28, 2018 12:33 am

If you're hitting start and stop directly on the screen the on board logging parameters aren't being used. You can disable on board logging and just manually start and stop.
KTuner
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1186
Joined: Mon Jul 22, 2013 8:13 pm

Re: Datalog Stops

Postby Moopy62 » Mon Jan 29, 2018 3:27 pm

I am starting the log manually but it stops on its own
Moopy62
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2017 11:37 pm

Re: Datalog Stops

Postby Moopy62 » Mon Jan 29, 2018 3:36 pm

I am starting the log manually but it stops on its own
Moopy62
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2017 11:37 pm

Re: Datalog Stops

Postby KTuner » Mon Jan 29, 2018 9:04 pm

The only thing that can stop it at that point is multiple non-response timeout from the ECU. Check connectivity.
KTuner
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1186
Joined: Mon Jul 22, 2013 8:13 pm


Return to KTunerFlash V2 Specific

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest