O2 Sensor Confusion

Civic/Integra/etc with a K swap

O2 Sensor Confusion

Postby mattj » Mon Apr 16, 2018 1:34 pm

Hi! I'm a new Ktuner user and new to the Honda crowd in general so please excuse my ignorance. I'm running a 2008 TSX engine with a 03-05 Accord RAD ECU and Hybrid Racing conversion harness connected to an 03-06 Element engine harness. The only engine mods are 50 degree VTC gear, Skunk2 intake and cable throttle body.

I'm confused as to what O2 sensor to run. Hybrid says 03-04 RSX-S - I have this one but it eventually stays in open loop due to a P1157 code. Another source says I need to run an O2 from an 03-06 Element because that's what my engine harness is from. If it helps, the sensor signal wires are tied to A28 and A31 pins on the ECU connector.

Do I need to run a 05-06 RSX sensor? Will a TSX sensor work? I have TSX and I can swap the plug to match the harness, it would save me $150.

Thanks!
mattj
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2018 1:13 pm

Re: O2 Sensor Confusion

Postby KTuner » Mon Apr 16, 2018 3:29 pm

An 03-06 Element, 03-05 Accord, or 05-06 RSX sensor is what you need.
KTuner
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1493
Joined: Mon Jul 22, 2013 8:13 pm

Re: O2 Sensor Confusion

Postby mattj » Mon Apr 16, 2018 3:33 pm

Thank you.
mattj
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2018 1:13 pm

Re: O2 Sensor Confusion

Postby KTuner » Mon Apr 16, 2018 11:04 pm

No problem
KTuner
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1493
Joined: Mon Jul 22, 2013 8:13 pm

Re: O2 Sensor Confusion

Postby knox839 » Sat Nov 10, 2018 1:03 pm

KTuner wrote:An 03-06 Element, 03-05 Accord, or 05-06 RSX sensor is what you need.


-Can I use this sensors for WOT tuning also or just for closed loop?
I have a RAD ecu on jdm cl7 euro r (oem jdm euro r harness also).

-Here is not the right place sorry but I need to ask how can I tune rad ecu calibration to tune 50 degree vtc. Calibration only has 0,10,20,30,40 and I couldn't edit this.

-ıf I use prb reflash 3 calibration I can tune to 50 degree vtc but my rpm, speed ,check engine light and ac did not work. I think it becuase of different multiplexer (I’m not sure) is there any chance to you add selectable multiplexer in next versions software update ?
knox839
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Oct 26, 2015 7:26 pm

Re: O2 Sensor Confusion

Postby KTuner » Mon Nov 12, 2018 4:49 pm

They're wideband sensors.

Breakpoints are defined in the codebase. It will use the 40 when you command over 40. There is no need to run at 50.
KTuner
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1493
Joined: Mon Jul 22, 2013 8:13 pm


Return to K Swapped Vehicles

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest